Spring Cheer, Daffodil Days & Yellow Themed Weddings

I’ve been having a bit of a ‘blah’ week/month.  Have a feeling it’s the ‘January blues’ set in late, compounded by the realization I haven’t taken my Vitamin D all winter.  Will I ever learn!?

That, and an email from the Canadian Cancer Society reminding me of the upcoming Daffodil Days (month of April) gave me the inspiration to check out bright, happy ideas for weddings.  A quick Google search on ‘yellow-themed weddings’ and ‘daffodil weddings’ brought a plethora of ideas – and cheered me up no end…

I was amazed to discover copious quantities of  John Deere themed weddings.  The little yellow dresses in the gallery above, that look like they have large polka-dots, are actually John Deere fabric with little tractors and logos all over them!  (You can click on any of the photos to see a larger version).

Click one of these links to see more budget conscious Daffodil themed wedding ideas and even sites dedicated to helping you plan your wedding by colour!

This entry was posted in Calgary, Flowers, Food, Photography, Wedding Photography, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Cheer, Daffodil Days & Yellow Themed Weddings

  1. diannegray says:

    These are beautiful pics, Suzan 😀 I absolutely love those yellow polka-dot dresses!

  2. Thanks Dianne. I don’t know if John Deere farm equipment is big in Australia, but it definitely is in North America – far wider reaching than I’d ever imagine judging by the photos I came across! 😀

  3. 1annecasey says:

    Just gorgeous!

Leave a comment