Rise Up – The 2013 Act 3 Talent Show

Thank heavens tax season is over!  I can finally get back to the work I enjoy.

A couple of weeks ago, I helped a friend out by shooting the Youth Singers of Calgary Rise Up performance.  ‘Rise Up’ not only showcased some amazing talent, but was a fundraiser for some much needed new risers and performance equipment.  (The existing risers are barely holding together and, I have it on good authority, were being held up by some intrepid parents at one show!)

Boom whackers, handbells, cups, some amazing voice and musical talent (of which I have none) and everything in between provided a fabulous evening of entertainment.

Here are some highlights…

To see the full gallery, head over to my website.

This entry was posted in Calgary, Calgary & Area Attractions, Event Photography, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rise Up – The 2013 Act 3 Talent Show

  1. diannegray says:

    What a beautiful lot of photos you’ve taken of this event, Suzan – and a very worthwhile cause indeed! Well done 😉

  2. Thanks Dianne. It was a cold snowy night, but these performers sure warmed up my heart! 😀

Leave a comment