Wedding Cake Inspirations

As a photographer, I get to check out cool events related to my industry.  The Calgary Bridal Association’s  2013 Wedding Fair was no exception.  Inspiration abounded from simple to extravagant.

Today I’m focusing (yes, literally) on the cakes.  From classically simple to art deco and everything in between, there was no shortage of delectable delights…

From Cakeworks

From Cakes With Attitude

From Bliss & Co

From Whippt Desserts

From Cakery Bakery (High River)

From Buttercream Bake Shoppe

For some reason I feel the urge to hit my kitchen and bake…

Do you have cake inspirations, you’d like to share?  Post links on my Facebook business page.

This entry was posted in Corporate Photography, Event Photography, Food, Wedding Photography, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedding Cake Inspirations

  1. diannegray says:

    Oh my goodness me that is such a feast for the eyes – *drool* 😀

  2. I now have a batch of cinnamon buns rising, and just took marble cakes out of the oven for my son’s birthday tomorrow. I think it was power of persuasion! 😀

Leave a Reply

