Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

I was quite delighted that this week’s challenge was purple.  As far back as I can remember, purple topped my list of favourite colours.  From a lavender room at age 8, to rich royal hues in present day clothing, I’m still a purple addict.

I decided to take a wander around the back yard with my macro lens to explore purple prospects.  A sampling of my favourite findings…

Can’t for the life of me remember the name of these Daisies (like a Cinneraria but different petal) – so if you know, leave a comment and put me out of my misery please! Love them nonetheless. They look fab in a planter with yellow mums.

This entry was posted in Fine Art Photography, Flowers, Macro Photography, Photo Challenge, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple

  1. diannegray says:

    Amazing pics! Thanks for sharing (I’m a bit of a purple person myself)
    🙂

    • Thanks Dianne. I seem to lean to red and yellow these days, but purple holds a special place in my heart – and as I looked around the garden, realized it’s still my favourite flower colour!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple | Wind Against Current

  3. Lovely – the first one has just amazing colors!!

  4. Pingback: Weekly photo challenege: “Purple” (The colour purple – A story ) « Just another wake-up call

  5. Purple was my wise old grandmother’s favorite color so it has a special place in my heart and on my color chart.

  6. Doesn’t nature just inspire with her mixing of colours… those shades of purple are gorgeous. The daisies in the last photo look a lot like osteospermum, but not sure whether they would grow where you are?

    • Thanks Liz. Osteospermum’s grow as annuals here – actually have some in another pot nearby. But leaf and flower is different. I vaguely remember a sign saying something like ‘Sennitta, or Settina Daisies’ or something like that (no label because I’ll often plant the tags with them), but can’t find it on google at all LOL so memory must be flaky!

Leave a Reply

