These boots were made for walkin’…

I think I’ve developed a foot fetish or, more accurately, a footwear fetish.  The more events I shoot, the more I notice accoutrements for the feet.  I think it’s called living vicariously through the shoes of others.

With wide calves, wide feet and a proneness to plantar fasciitis if my heel is not cupped and arch is not supported – not to mention a lower back that screams at the thought of heels – wearing these designer delights is sadly not for me.  I’m reduced to TTL (through the lens) drooling!

During Stampede Week, it was the boots that caught my eye…

This entry was posted in Event Photography, Photography, Rambling Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to These boots were made for walkin’…

  1. These boots are just for looking for me too, interesting what people can wear! And I love the Nancy Sinatra song very much….

  2. Me too! I’ll have to start a series on the high heels from events because some of those are amazing. Need a longer faster lens though as much of it is indoors and I need to do ‘stealth’ shots LOL.

Leave a Reply

