Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

The word “close” – as in being near to something or someone, brings to mind a variety of situations including feelings and proximity.

  • We have a very “closerelationship with our pets in this family.
  • For me, gorgeous scenery is “close“.
  • In weddings, the couples are “close“.
  • In many families, the relatives are “close“.
  • Wasps are a “close” encounter of the scary kind.
  • I’ve had a “closefriend for 30+ years.
  • Some days I am “close” to screaming at WordPress as I battle my photos into position. LOL.

And photographically, I get “close” to many of my subjects…

This muskrat swam right out in front of me as I was trying to shoot Red-Winged Blackbirds. (Got a far better shot of the muskrat!)

Mule Deer leapt out of the undergrowth as I was walking the path. Not sure who was more startled.

I’m a lot braver with bees than wasps!

Young Sidney with her best bud Kasey

Damselfly up close and personal. I liked his choice of matching surroundings.

This entry was posted in Animals, Family Photography, Macro Photography, Photo Challenge, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Close | Wind Against Current

  2. tacts says:

    The shots of the bee and the damselfly are amazing. Great catch!

  3. livvy30 says:

    Love the last shot!

    • Thanks Livvy – I was seeing a whole bunch of photographers do insect shots at the time and decided to try my hand – they’re speedy little things – and don’t hang around long LOL. It took a long time to get that one!

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge CLOSE | Project 365 Challenge in 2012

  5. lensaddiction says:

    Nice interpretation of many possible meanings. The Damsefly shot is stunning

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CLOSE… | Mirth and Motivation

  7. eof737 says:

    I love your photos for the challenge. The bee shot is amazing. All of them are beautiful.
    Eliz

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CLOSE (Ground&Sky) « A drifter off to see the world

  9. Jo Bryant says:

    WOW…how can you pick one image out of all these outstanding ones. I love them all

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Close (2) « This…That…. and whatever else I can think of…

  11. Inge says:

    I wanted to chose which photo I like the best but I end up with like them all!

  12. A wonderful sereies for the theme close.

  13. bspokeon says:

    Nice work… the damselfly is a winner for me!

  14. g9vrayndepsaddhepp1984 says:

    Reblogged this on Justin Turner Pages.

Leave a Reply

