Hello world!

I guess this makes it official.  Not only is 2012 the year of Photos With Finesse, it’s the year I’ve become a blogger.  Thinking about it, I’ve been unofficially blogging for years.  I do a ‘weekend report’ to a few close friends.  Facebook gets the shorter versions along with photos.  And, periodically, some social issue and ensuing viewer responses, will send me on a diatribe usually bemoaning the nation of whiners or nanny state we’ve become – or how common sense appears to no longer be common.

None of that has anything to do with photography for the most part.  Nothing to bemoan there.  I love it!  My only moan is not having a better view of the east so I can preview sunrise potential before what appears to be zero turns into something spectacular and I’m too late to get out there!  Setting up my own business has been, and will continue to be, a huge learning curve.   I’m learning to navigate my way through government bureaucracy with ease – discovering departments I didn’t know existed, wondering how government phone lines can ring busy day in, day out and how what should be simple, isn’t always.   And, politics exist no matter what industry you’re in – 30+ years of experience in a variety of industries should have told me that.

So, on that short note, and before I head back to continue my website redesign, I’m including one of my favourite photos from a fall session.  The lighting was beautiful, the evening was mild for September, and young Sophia loved the angel wings I brought for her to play in.

This entry was posted in Rambling Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Kathy M. says:

    So far so good!

  2. Thanks Kathy! And I’m glad the comments feature is working! I wasn’t sure about that.

Leave a Reply

