Travel Theme: Beaches

How could I resist Ailsa’s travel theme this week?  Beaches have to rank pretty highly on my list of all-time favourite places.   I consider myself fortunate to say my ‘life’s a beach‘ – despite having ended up in land locked Calgary!

Born in rugged Cornwall, England, married in County Down Northern Ireland, a romantic honeymoon on Diani Beach in Kenya, pre-parenthood vacation on the spectacular Crane Beach in Barbados and numerous family vacations since – Mayan Riviera, Puerto Vallarta, Maui, the STUNNING Oregon Coast, visits to Vancouver and Vancouver Island… I had to restrain myself when pulling images (yes, this was restrained!)

Hover your mouse over each image to see where they were taken…

This entry was posted in Fine Art Photography, Photography, Travel, Uncategorized, Weekly Travel Theme and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Travel Theme: Beaches

  1. diannegray says:

    Absolutely fantastic, Suzan. These photos bring back so many memories of my childhood spent at the beach! Wonderful :D

  2. Wow! Great shots. You really capture the spirit of the beach! Especially love the dogs … and the toes! Cheers!!!

  3. Wow! These are beautiful photos of beaches. I love the seaweed, the toes, the windsurfer and the waves crashing on the rocks! :-)

Leave a Reply

